Wordsley village boasts a very fine church. Holy Trinity Church is situated just off the High Street, Wordsley and was raised by Lewis Veulliamy in 1829-30. Consecration of the church took place in in 1831.
Holy Trinity became the parish church of Kingswinford until 1846 due to mining subsidence at St Mary's Church.
Holy Trinity Church was extensively restored in 1977 and 1981. It is certainly an impressive building featuring high arcades, galleries and flat ceilings. The building has a marvellous East Chancel window of 1857 and the traceried side has windows with two lights dating from about 1300. The church interior has been altered in recent years, the most controversial being the removal of the choirs. The local parishoners seem to be divided on whether or not the building should be preserved in its original form or whether the church should move forward and be made more accessible to the needs of a modern congregation. Certainly there seems to be plenty of friendly volunteers who devote their time in maintaining the church.
All Saints from the main archway seems to be used very little these days. Looking at the building up the steep incline makes for a spectacular if somewhat daunting viewpoint.